About Us

Government Polytechnic, Harapanahalli, has been established in the year 2009, located at Harapanahalli Town, Davanagere District, Karnataka State-583131. The Institution is affiliated by AICTE, New Delhi and works under Directorate of Technical Education, Karnataka.

    This Polytechnic is offering 4 formal three- year Diploma courses in the following disciplines:

  • Diploma in Civil Engineering.
  • Diploma in Computer Science & Engineering.
  • Diploma in Mechanical Engineering.
  • Diploma in Electronics & Communication Engineering.

The efforts have been put in to upgrade the quality of technical education being more accessible to rural and economically weaker sections of the society. Our most imperative aspect is to make the institution as an excellent learning and development centre. This has facilitated our effort to improve institutional governance and services to community and economy.

Government Polytechnic, Harapanahalli takes a lead role in promoting network programs with other educational and industrial organizations in and around the District. The Institution is also involved in societal intervention activities by assisting local bodies in technical matters related to planning and execution of their schemes.